Are You Serious?!

funny3

I am officially stopping each of my favorite trilogies after the second book…I can’t take anymore heartbreak!

I am writing this post because of “Requiem” by Lauren Oliver. “Delirium” and “Pandemonium” were amazing, fantastic, beautiful, and new. Tasty morsels those were, but “Requiem” I can’t read! My sister read it and she is the kind of person that will keep a whole series even if the last book is total you know what. But no, “Requiem” she listed with the first two the very next morning after she finished it. From her reaction to the book (not just the ending) it seemed like a…well, turd. “Sever” by Lauren DeStefano broke my heart, and now “Requiem” broke it all over again. Instead of reading it, I asked my sister what it was about and how it ended. These are just a few of my feelings:

what

This is what I looked like when I heard it wasn’t even well written and that it was boring. Lauren Oliver is not a “boring” author…

cluso

I’m waiting for some good news to present itself…

cookie

and instead I ended up that night with what felt like a peptic ulcer, and severe disappointment to keep me warm. Disappointment is not warm. “Delirium” and “Pandemonium” were amazing, but why did Ms. Oliver write this book? It would have been better to have ended it with “Pandemonium” on a high note instead of this book. Lauren Oliver is a fantastic writer, but something went wrong here.

All that being said, I didn’t actually read it, couldn’t bring myself to. My sister and I have very similar tastes in books, so I trust her opinion, and if I was an Alex fan, I’d still be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

