Unravel Me Playlist

It took me at least a week to do this playlist, but it was so worth it. “Unravel Me” deserves only the finest music, so here are some songs…enjoy!

unravel me

“Under Pressure” by Queen (Juliette’s song in the beginning)

“Learning To Fly” by Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers

“All In White” by The Vaccines

“Baba O’Riley”  by The Who

“I Want To Know What Love Is” by Foreigner

“How Deep Is Your Love” by the Bee Gees (I just couldn’t resist)

“Good Ol’ Fashion Nightmare” by Matt & Kim

“It’ll All Work Out” by Tom Petty & The Hearbreakers

“If I lose Myself” by Landon Austin (Madilyn Bailey also does a good version of this song as well as OneRepublic)

“Shut Us Down” by Lindsey Buckingham

“Danger Zone” by Kenny Loggins

“Daddy’s Gone” by Glasvegas

“Back In Black” by AC/DC (Warner arrives)

“How You Like Me Now” by The Heavy

“Beat The Devil’s Tattoo” by Black Rebel Motorcycle Club (Warner”s other song)

“Wicked Game” by Chris Isaac

“Counting Stars” by OneRepublic

“Down By the Water” by The Decemberists

“Loved” by JJ Heller

“Who You Are” by JJ Heller

“Say You Will” by Foreigner

“Meaningless Kiss” by Hugh Grant from the “Music and Lyrics” soundtrack (C’mon, I just couldn’t help myself!)

“The Letter” by The Box Tops (Also by Joe Crocker)

“I’ve Gotta Get A Message To You” by the Bee Gees

“Boat Song” by JJ Heller

“Just Stay Here Tonight” by Augustana

“Ring My Bells” by Enrique Iglesias

“Heaven” by Bryan Adams (Warner’s other, other song)

“Hot Blooded” by Foreigner

“Layla” by Derek & The Dominos

“Behind Blue Eyes” by The Who (Just think green eyes)

“A Comet Appears” by The Shins

“Smells Like Teen Spirit” by Nirvana

“No One Like You” by Scorpions

“My Body Is A Cage” by Sara Lov (also by Arcade Fire)

“Chasing Cars” by Landon Austin

“The Phoenix” by Fall Out Boy

The more I think about it, the more I love this book! Tahereh is such an amazing author, and although it has only been a few weeks since I’ve read “Unravel Me”, I want to read it again, and again, and again… So, I felt a need to create a list of songs that I like for their beat and their randomness, and that also compliment the book. Beware, though, I have weird music choices most of the time (my sisters can attest to that!)!

 I have to wait a year or more until the next book comes out, and I don’t know if I can take that. Please, Tahereh, don’t take too long and don’t break my heart…please…

louiee

Leave a Reply

