Cover Reveal: The Heir by Kiera Cass

You’ve probably already heard that Kiera Cass decided to turn “The Selection Trilogy” into a series, and the newest book, “The Heir,” was given a title and a release date. I am very excited to say, though, that it now has a cover and a description, too. I’m sure you can imagine my joy at seeing the cover since it is one of my favorite series, but I’ll give you a gif just in case you can’t imagine it for yourself.

 

kermit dance

kermit dance 2

I will say that if you haven’t read the series yet and you want the end of the first three books to be spoiler free, do not continue reading this post. Alright, drum-roll, please.

 

 

 

 

 

 

the heir by kiera cass book

Goodreads Summary:

Twenty years ago, America Singer entered the Selection and won Prince Maxon’s heart. Now the time has come for Princess Eadlyn to hold a Selection of her own. Eadlyn doesn’t expect her Selection to be anything like her parents’ fairy-tale love story. But as the competition begins, she may discover that finding her own happily ever after isn’t as impossible as she always thought.

 

I do have to say, though, that I am a bit scared of what may transpire in “The Heir.” I LOVED “The Selection” and “The One” and I don’t want them to be ruined because of a later book; those two books and the “ending” of the story they told were perfect just the way they were, and I am afraid of what Kiera might do. That being said, I will probably still read “The Heir” with the hope that it doesn’t ruin the other three books for me.

One thought on “Cover Reveal: The Heir by Kiera Cass

Leave a Reply

