10 Best Books of 2014

Alright, let’s start the New Year off by recounting the good books that I had the pleasure of reading this year. They were diamonds among the rough, but well worth the search!

 

deliverance c.j. redwine

“Deliverance” by C.J. Redwine

I adore this author so much! This book was beautiful and a well-rounded and resolved final book. Logan, Rachel, and Quinn will forever be dear to me. LOVED IT!

13138734

“This Shattered World” by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

I loved this book so much because of how beautifully put together it was. It was different from the other science fiction stories that are out now; the world was so well-developed and intricate, and I ADORED the characters! Definitely in my top five favorite books ever!

the winner's curse marie rutkoski book

“The Winner’s Curse” by Marie Rutkoski

This book blew my mind. It is so well-plotted and intriguing, and the relationships between the characters were all so amazing. This was one of the “surprise” books of 2014 that I ended up LOVING!

 

the one kiera cass book

“The One” by Kiera Cass

I loved how resolved and put together this book was; all the things that I had questions about were resolved and it was a good end to a series (I kinda wish it was over because this book ended so good, but we’ll see how “The Heir” goes). I loved America because she was such a strong and beautiful character who was so different from the other heroines in YA books right now. She was strong and courageous in a quiet way, and I personally think that she was one of the bravest heroines of 2014 because she faced those trials and hardships with a smile and stood her ground. Sometimes it takes more courage to do that than anything else.

jenny han to all the boys i've loved before book

“To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before” by Jenny Han

Almost everything about this book is perfect. I loved Laura Jean and her family, I loved the dynamic between sisters that was in this book because only someone with sisters can understand that kind of relationship, ans I loved Laura Jean Peter. So cute and heartwarming and funny! LOVED IT!

cress by marissa meyer book

“Cress” byMarissa Meyer

Adorable, fun, and well-written. Loved Thorne and Cress, and this book!

her dark curisity megan shepherd

“Her Dark Curiosity” by Megan Shepherd.

CRAZINESS!! This book is so interesting, well-written, and plane old insane: so much happened and I have so many questions that I hope “A Cold Legacy” will be able to answer! P.S. I adore Montgomery and I hope you-know-what doesn’t hit the fan concerning him in the third book.

Chasing Shadows Ashley Townsend book

“Chasing Shadows” by Ashley Townsend

I loved it! Great time travel, dynamic characters, and an intricate plot that is leaving me guessing as to what’s going to happen in the last book.

Red at Night Katie McGarry book

“Red At Night” by Katie McGarry

I loved this novella with every fiber of my being, and my only regret is that it wasn’t longer. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

outcast by c.j. redwine book

“Outcast” by C.J. Redwine

I loved this novella as well. Quinn ended up being one of my favorite characters in this trilogy, and this novella only made me love him more. So good!

These are 10 of the best books of 2014  and all of them are 5 stars to me! Happy New Year, everyone!

Leave a Reply

