Fangirl Friday #8…Book Haul Magic!

So, I’m a wee bit behind on everything, especially my book reviews, this month! I’m trying to finish writing my “Queen of Shadows” review, which is a novel in itself, and I desperately need to edit it *stares at word count* before the days run away from me anymore. I am also writing an ARC review for “Illuminae” by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff, which I read back in late July. Added to my list of time management fails is my review of “The Storyspinner” by Becky Wallace, a book I had read back in March and really enjoyed, but one that I never finished my review of. *dramatic sigh* I promise that one day I will have a review of these books for you, but today I wanted to just share some fangirl worthy items with you that came out this month!

Last week me and my sisters went to Barnes and Noble to look around, and I got to see in person the new recovered paperback editions of Cassandra Clare’s “The Infernal Devices”! They were even more gorgeous than I had expected, so I went home and bought the boxed set of this series even though I already own the hardcover editions of these books. I know I didn’t need two copies of each book, but how could I resist their beauty?

IMG_0098

—-

IMG_0103

That same day, I also saw “Sweet Temptation” by Wendy Higgins on the YA shelf, and low and behold, it had a bookmark in it and was signed by the author! *squeals* Wendy had commissioned her ‘Sweeties’ this past August to go into book stores and put these goodies inside as many copies of “Sweet Temptation” as they could on its release day, and it was so exciting that someone did it at the Barnes and Noble in our area! My sister and I were ecstatic when we saw it, and this week my sister took me back to Barnes and Noble and bought me a copy with all of the fun swag in it. Yeah, I was pretty friggin’ excited!

IMG_0100There was a lot of fangirling for me this week, and I was so excited to add so many gorgeous new books to my shelf! I’m going to be honest, I felt like a real winner in the book realm.

d92011524d752cbb29e9f8e07be0e6c9 Parks and RecThanks for reading, everyone, and I hope you all have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

