Fangirl Friday #11…Yes, I Am a Kiera Cass Fan

I’m sure you already know this, but I’m here today to tell you that I’m kind of a Kiera Cass addict. I don’t know what it is, but ever since reading “The Selection,” Kiera has become one of my most favorite “fluff” authors. There must have been something about that time in my life and the story and characters of “The Selection,” because I cannot seem to get this series out of my heart, and despite how much I have changed as a person since this series began and my sister shared “The Selection” with me, I still find solace and a little slice of perfection within the first book’s pages. I am also still in love with the Maxon from “The Selection” despite the torment and betrayal he caused me during “The Elite” era (dang you bachelor syndrome!!!). Though quite a few years have passed, I still greatly enjoy Kiera’s book and I always get excited when something “The Selection” related is announced, and just this last Tuesday Kiera Cass’s “Happily Ever After” was released!

e1e2b0f9a134d30eb8c9d5cc381b7d2a

“Happily Every After” is all of “The Selection” novellas wrapped up into one gloriously designed hardback book that includes some exclusive content not released before now! The book is stunning with its gorgeous purple cover, and the back, instead of being a photograph, is a drawing of Queen Amberly in a beautiful purple ball gown that is positively drool worthy. I took a picture of my copy’s back cover so you could see just how stunning it is!

IMG_0117The entire book, though, is actually a piece of artwork in itself with its map of Illéa and the other drawings for each of Kiera’s novellas. I honestly cannot handle how perfectly perfect the back cover, map, and other drawings are! I am also super excited about “Happily Ever After” because it has an excerpt of Kiera Cass’s revised edition of “The Siren” in it. I didn’t ever get a chance to read “The Siren” before HarperTeen picked it up for Kiera, so I am excited for its release in January! Oh, look, another stunning cover!

kiera cass the siren bookOkay, so the last little tidbit of book news concerning Kiera Cass is that her fifth and final novel in “The Selection” series is called “The Crown.”

fangirl eb4cdb561490c242b65c3b78683b378fI didn’t like “The Heir” as much as her other “The Selection” books, but I am still very excited to see how Kiera decides to end her series. I’m hoping that Eadlyn’s happily ever after is with Kile, but I’m not so sure that my dream will come true…

Now, tell me, are you also a huge Kiera fan?

Thanks so much for joining me on Fangirl Friday, and I hope you have a great weekend!

One thought on “Fangirl Friday #11…Yes, I Am a Kiera Cass Fan

Leave a Reply

