Les Petits Bonheurs #1…

09b79051932708fb3ef49964ab4558fb

“Life is full of little pleasures.”

I think that one of the lovely things about the French word ‘bonheurs’ is that it can be translated to mean ‘happiness,’ which is more traditional, or ‘pleasure’ in certain circumstances. The translation of ‘little pleasures’ sounds more elegant, but I like the idea of observing the ‘little happiness-es’ that come my way in life or are already in it. For me, that basically means enjoying a strong cup of coffee and the books I already own while I await the release of new books. 😉 There’s also nothing quite like catching up with friends after not being able to chat for a long time.

P.S. I am going to apologize in advance for the future French quotes and sayings that I will be posting, but I have to put my last and current semester of French to good use at some point…

Thanks for visiting my blog today, and I hope you have a lovely week!

Leave a Reply

