Les Petits Bonheurs #11…

0d37103d19f7e8e6ae368a4e2dc8a34a

This picture is a good depiction of me during my Spring Break, reading and drinking too many cups of tea and coffee, and over Easter weekend I was able to get my hands on a copy of “The Winner’s Kiss” by Marie Rutkoski, and ended up finishing it before a family gathering. *sighs* Marie’s words are something to be savored, but I had to read as fast as I could because I knew that I would be sitting at dinner thinking about what might happen at the end of “The Winner’s Kiss” up until I got home and could finish it. Despite having finished it before I left the house, I still found myself thinking about Marie’s final book in “The Winner’s Trilogy,” but in a good, slightly bittersweet way. It was sad to say goodbye to these characters and this trilogy, but I was also happy to know how Marie Rutkoski had decided to close the story that she wrote in “The Winner’s Trilogy.” I am equal parts sorrow and happiness, and reading “The Winner’s Kiss” makes me want to go back and reread “The Winner’s Curse” again, where this beautiful journey began.

2 thoughts on “Les Petits Bonheurs #11…

    • Yes, “The Winner’s Kiss” was the perfect way to end Spring Break! It’s always sad saying goodbye to a wonderful series like “The Winner’s Trilogy,” but I am so happy that Marie wrapped up up her trilogy so well!

Leave a Reply

